True Hip-Hop Stories: YZ

January 9, 2009

One of my favorites songs by one of my favorite old school artists. Dude got mad love back in the day in Houston, I think it was cause he filmed his video for Tower in H-Town.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "True Hip-Hop Stories: YZ ", posted with vodpod


Jadakiss – Cant Stop Me

January 9, 2009

jadakiss

new shit from the boy Kiss. Haven’t listened yet gimme a second and Ill throw up the other one thats floating around. Woo I dunno about the chorus on this one. reminds me of a wack can’t stop the reign.jeez kiss.

EDIT: Added I Stay Ten Toes Down. Hopefully its better than that other mess.

 

Read the rest of this entry »


N.O.R.E & The Clipse Live

January 9, 2009

Spotted at nah. But see we flipped it. First the Clipse then NORE. hit the jump for more. One of my favorite groups and one of my favorite nonsensical emcees. The clipse start with Keys Open Doors. Does it get better? I think not.

Read the rest of this entry »


K’naan – Freestyle

January 9, 2009

knaan

I’m sure you’ve heard of the Somalian rapper but if you haven’t check him out. Bringing that knowledge back to Hip-Hop. Hopefully? Maybe? God Willing? 

Read the rest of this entry »


Thank God It’s Over

January 9, 2009

Almost….ten days and counting. Eight years of Bush making a damn fool of himself. The sad thing is I don’t think he’s an idiot at all. I mean he certainly pulled the wool over our eyes with this one.


The Air Jordan 2009

January 9, 2009

The head designer Jason Mayden breaks down the science behind the Air Jordan 2009. As previously seen here.


Joell Ortiz & Joe Budden – Move On

January 9, 2009

Thanks to Dallas Penn & the lovely H.E.R. (where I saw it at)


Wale, Tabi Bonney, UCB LIVE

January 9, 2009

DMV Stand up!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Wale, Tabi Bonney, UCB LIVE ", posted with vodpod