Video: Hot 97 Summer Jam 2009 Lineup Announcement

The line up and the tickets for Hot 97’s Summer Jam 2009 went on sale last week, but here is footage of Angie Martinez announcing the line up. The line up isn’t all that great in my opinion but as always, I hit this event up yearly because of the surprise guests each act brings out. So imagine this line up x two. The line up as of now is below:

Mary J Blige
The Dream
T-Pain
Young Jeezy
Jadakiss
Jim Jones
Juelz Santana
Elephant Man
Serani
Pleasure P
Hosted by Tracy Morgan

You can purchase tickets here for the show, which goes down Sunday, June 7th at Giants stadium. I know everybody is expecting Jim Jones and Juelz to bring out Cam’ron as their surprise guest for a Dip Set truce/reunion. I am going to go out on a limb and make sure to be there to witness that.

2 Responses to Video: Hot 97 Summer Jam 2009 Lineup Announcement

  1. Wow i wouldnt waste my money on 90% of this lineup

  2. Big Homie says:

    Yea the past few years has been like that but for some reason I find myself up there every year. Maybe its just being there. You never know what will happen tho. 2 years ago Busta brought out Tribe, Wu Tang, Slick Rick, Big Daddy Kane. One year Alicia brought out Public Enemy. I think someone brought out the Lox last year. Im sure Jada going to bring out Diddy. I think people will bring out random people as their guests this year to spice it up a little bit. I hope Jim bring out Cam tho. That shit will be retarded.

    KILLA!!! lol

Leave a Reply

