Rick Ross, Under Oath XXL Interview (Outtakes)

rickrossfeaturemag11

Earlier this week XXLmag.com posted up some outtakes of the interview with Officer Rawse that did not make the print for the current May issue. I just got around to reading it and I must say it was pretty interesting and funny. No wonder why this did not make the cut. It was all about the whole Curtis, C.O. fuckery that nobody really gives two shits about now. An excerpt is below:

XXL: It kinda affects the music if a fan sees a conflict between, oh he was a correctional officer but he’s talking about this big drug lifestyle that he lived.

Ross: I mean, how do you describe a mobster? How tall are they? How fat are they? What do they do during the daytime? Where do they eat? Where do they go? What do they drive? Do they drive Lambourghinis? I mean, at some point you have to realize I’m doing a lotta things out here. I’m putting my life on the line and I don’t give a fuck. I have no fear of none of these bitch ass niggas. None of these monkeys. I will terminate them. I have no fear. And at some point, my music will… you know, lames won’t. But I’m not tryna convince anybody. I’m doing me.

FEATURE: Rick Ross, Under Oath

None of these monkeys? Really Ricky??

So his Deeper Than Rap album leaked and last night I had the chance to listen to it in it’s entirety. Shoutout to my homie Randy for a solid album review of Deeper Than Rap, which was basically my exactly thoughts on it as well. The album is decent, but expected better. Maybe my expectations for albums these days are pretty high, but unlike some of you all, I do not shit on the album if those expectations are not met. I’m just saying the best tracks on the album in my opinion at least, have already leaked days/weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

