Method Man Blames Weed Habit for his SUV being Repo’d

methsmoke

Meth has been bumping heads with the Department of Taxation due to having over 52K in personal taxes not being paid. It basically lead to his SUV repo’d from his Staten Island home earlier this week.

Meth says his dough is up to par, but his Lincoln Navigator was repo’d  because he was too high to make payments. So you’re telling me that from 2002-2009, you have not been keeping up with payments because you were lighting up too much and getting lifted? *dies* Check the jump for what he had to say. Too many quotables …

“I knew why they were there. It wasn’t like ‘Oh my God! Noo!! Don’t take it!’ like it is on that TV show [Operation Repo]. I was half-dressed, and it was so early that I just said, ‘Okay, you’re taking the truck. … Aight.’”

“Myself, I’m a pothead,” he said on the set of a video shoot for his new album, Blackout 2, with Redman. “It’s no secret. Everyone knows that. I go on the road and forget everything else. Sure, [the tax department] sent letters to my house saying, ‘We need this money.’ They started sending them in 2002.

Here it is, 2009, and I never paid this s— because I don’t think like that!”

“I could have easily just written them a check for whatever amount, but no — I waited until they knocked on this door a nd were like, ‘We got your truck and we outta here,’ ” he laughed.

“Now I’m thinking we’ve gotta get our truck back, which means I have to get all my paperwork together,” the rapper continued. “That means days of going through mail, ’cause I got mail like woah.

“I’ve found checks from 2005 that have never been opened yet. And we’re talking a significant amount of money! But I never opened [the tax department’s] letters … so this is how the tax man came to Meth’s house and took his truck. Not because I was broke! I got plenty of money!”

That reminds me. I have to pay my internet bill which is 2 months over due because I spent the last two months getting shit faced drinking the Henney. But in all honestly, I feel homie. I have racks of phone bills, credit card bills and mail that I have not opened up in years piled up on my desk in my room. Thank God I can just pay shit online, but I see where he is coming from not having the time to open his mail. But not paying shit for years only to have them boys knock at your door is kinda bananas though.

via SixShot

Leave a Reply

